Research Tools

As a NH resident and Rollinsford Public Library card holder, you have access to an extenstive collection of resources, NHew Link, using your home computer or one of the library's computers. Simply visit or call the library to get access information, and you'll have access to the following:

Biography Resource Center- This comprehensive online biographical reference database covers the areas of literature, science, multicultural studies, business, entertainment, politics, sports, government, history, arts and newsmakers.  The Biography Resource Center contains over 400,000 biographies on more than 320,000 people from around the world and throughout history.

EBSCO- An extensive research portal that includes books, newspapers, magazines, encyclopedic references and more, including:

  • MasterFILE Premier
  • Academic Search Elite
  • Business Source Elite
  • Health Source: Consumer Edition
  • MAS Ultra (School Edition)
  • Newspaper Source
  • TOPICsearch
  • Middle Search Plus
  • Primary Search
  • Professional Development Collection
  • ERIC
  • Searchasaurus Interface
    (for Middle Search Plus & Primary Search)
  • NoveList
  • NoveList k-8

HeritageQuest- With over 25,000 books, the entire U.S. Federal Census, PERSI™, and other expanding collections, HeritageQuest Online provides access to one of the largest collections of genealogy material in the country. This collection of research materials helps in tracing family history and studying American culture.

NewsBank- A periodical database including:

  • Union Leader and NH Sunday News
  • Concord Monitor

NHewLINK is funded by the New Hampshire State Library. Additional grant funding from the Institute of Museum and Library Services through the Library Services and Technology Act administered by the New Hampshire State Librarian.

 

About UsContact Us • 603.516.BOOK